Staff Students Gallery Alumni

Students: Year 7

Updated: Tue 16 Oct 2018   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

Welcome to the Year 7 Information Page 2018-2019

'Inspiring Potential. Achieving Together.'

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 7.

We envisage that all students will become proud members of The Bulmershe School where we strive to make the transition from Key Stage 2 to Key Stage 3 a smooth one, offering continued support and guidance along the way.

We hope that this page will support children and parents alike, providing you with a point of contact for the Year 7 tutor and pastoral team, and other useful information.

Head of Year 7

Miss A Gray, agray2@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

Miss J Martins (7S9) jmartins@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss A George (7S8) ageorge@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss K Lawless (7E8) klawless@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs J Mulvihill (7M5) jmulvihill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss L Prime (7A1) lprime@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr J Mistry/Mrs G Norris (7M6)  jmistry@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk ; gnorris@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs K Sall (7M2) ksall@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr C Mooney (7E3) cmooney@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr D Tomala (7H10) dtomala@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

Mr J Symmons jsymmons@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk 

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.

Pupil Premium students in year 7

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Important dates to remember:

Curriculum evening - Thursday 27th September 2018

Parents evening - Thursday 2nd May 2019

PiXL Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics Ofsted