Staff Students Gallery Alumni

Students: Year 8 Information

Updated: Tue 16 Oct 2018   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

Welcome to the Year 8 Information Page 2018-2019

'Inspiring Potential. Achieving Together.'

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 8.

The second year of secondary education will allow students to choose their Options for Key Stage 4, with teachers and tutors guiding them closely with this process. We strive to make the transition from Year 7 to Year 8 a smooth one, offering continued support and guidance along the way.

We hope that this page will support children and parents alike, providing you witha point of contact for the Year 8 tutor and pastoral team, and other useful information.

Assistant Headteacher Year 8

Mr R Staton rstaton@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 8

Mr A Whearity awhearity@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team;

Miss S Clissitt (8H3) sclissitt@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr A Camichel (8E5) acamichel@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr H Owen (8H7) howen@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss I Fernandez (8H6)  ifernandez@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs I O'Higgins (8S7) iohiggins@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs R Chen (8M4)  rchen@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs M Cousins (8C1) mcousins@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr A Hulley (8T1) ahulley@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr C Scott (8B2) cscott@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

Mrs K Gaetan kgaetan@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year 8.

Pupil Premium students in year 8

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Important dates to remember:

Curriculum Evening - Tuesday 9th October 2018

Year 8 Exam week - Monday 5th - Friday 9th November 2018

Parents Evening - Thursday 17th January 2019

Options Evening - Thursday 14th March 2019

Year 8 Girls HPV Vaccinations - Wednesday 3rd July 2019
 

PiXL Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics Ofsted