Students: Year 8 Information

Updated: Thu 25 May 2017   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

Welcome to the Year 8 Information Page!

Below, you will find details of the Year 8 team. At The Bulmershe School, we believe that every student should be given the opportunity to exceed their potential and achieve qualifications that meet our high standards and expectations.

 

Assistant Headteacher, Year 7 and 8

Mrs S Sharp, ssharp@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

 

Head of Year 8

Miss J Bishop, jbishop@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team;

Mr P Sharland (8HS) psharland@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs M Yerraguntla (8LH) myerraguntla@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr S Bradbury (8BF) sbradbury@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss E O'Reilly (8UF) eoreilly@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss S Garrard (8EH) sgarrard@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.

 

For the Y8 Options booklet and Options form please click the Year 8 Options tab.

 

Important dates:

Year 8 Parents' evening, Thursday 2nd February 2017

Year 8 Options evening, Thursday 9th March 2017

Year 8 Options interviews, week commencing Monday 13th March 2017

Year 8 Camp, Tuesday 6th June 2017 - Saturday 10th June 2017

Year 8 Exams, week commencing Monday 19th June 2017

Pupil Premium students in year 8

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.





 

PiXL Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics