Staff Students Gallery Alumni

Students: Year 8 Information

Updated: Fri 10 Nov 2017   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

Welcome to the Year 8 Information Page!

Below, you will find details of the Year 8 team. At The Bulmershe School, we believe that every student should be given the opportunity to exceed their potential and achieve qualifications that meet our high standards and expectations.

Acting Assistant Headteacher, Year 7 and 8

Mrs T Edwards, tedwards@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Acting Head of Year 8

Miss K Roberts, kroberts@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team;

Mr D Norris (8BF) dnorris@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs L Nath/ Mrs K Whitmarsh (8UF)  

lnath@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk  , kwhitmarsh@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Ms A Hurst (8LH) ahurst@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs R Boyer (8EH)  rboyer@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss L Harris (8HS) lharris@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs J Gill/ Mrs Grier (8ES)  jgill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk , jgrier@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs M Wray (8RH) mwray@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Ms I Wiltshire (8MH) iwiltshire@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year 8.

Pupil Premium students in year 8

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Important dates to remember:

Raising Achievement Evening - Tuesday 26th  September 2017

Year 8 exam week - Monday 6th November - Friday 10th November 2017

Parents Evening - Thursday 22nd February 2018

Options Evening - Thursday 8th March 2018

Year 8 girls injections - Wednesday 16th May 2018
 

PiXL Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics