Staff Students Gallery Alumni

Students: Year 9 Information

Updated: Tue 13 Aug 2019   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

Welcome to the Year 9 Information Page 2019-2020

Inspiring Potential. Achieving Together.

Welcome to the Year 9 page where you will find all tutor contact details and any other relevant information, including key dates and letters.

We continue to work together as a strong team as the students embark on the beginning of their GCSE courses and begin Key Stage 4. This transition can be daunting but the tutors and Year 9 team will continue to support them as we have done for the past two years. It is essential that all students focus on their academic studies and Year 9 is the foundation for their GCSE's in just over two years. We look forward to seeing how the students continue to progress and thrive in their chosen subjects.

Mr A Whearity

Head of Year 9

Mr A Whearity awhearity@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher Year 9

Mr M Grewal mgrewal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

 

Tutor Team

Mr B McArdle (9G2) bmcardle@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr H Owen (9H7) howen@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk 

Miss G Moores (9H6) gmoores@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs I O'Higgins (9S7) iohiggins@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk 

Miss S Martinez/Mrs K Whitmarsh (9H2) 

smartinez@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / kwhitmarsh@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss R Chen (9M4) rchen@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs M Cousins (9C4) mcousins@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr A Hulley (9T1) ahulley@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr C Scott (9B2) cscott@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

 

Pastoral Team

Mr V Browne vbrowne@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.

Pupil Premium students in Year 9

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Important Dates to remember:                     

Year 9 Curriculum evening - Tuesday 24th September 2019

Year 9 Parents' Evening -  Thursday  26th March 2020                       

Year 9 exams - Monday 22nd June - Friday 26th June 2020                         

 

PiXL Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics Ofsted