Year 13

A warm welcome to Year 13

Students in year 13 have a 30-minute morning registration period every day starting at 8.30am where they cover a range of different personal development topics. A large part of the PD programme in year 13 is ensuring that each student has a strong and ambitious confirmed destination for post KS5. Many year 13 students do apply to university but many also explore different options including gap years, apprenticeships and full time employment.

Year 13 students do continue to have one fortnightly PD session will is targeting at the advertisement of different destination options available to them.

Please see below for a list of up to date staffing members and their respected roles:

Deputy Head Teacher for Sixth Form

Mr R McAlaney RMcAlaney@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Sixth Form

Mr T Lord: tlord@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Sixth Form

Mr C Scott: cscott@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

UCAS Advisor

Miss T Moran tmoran@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor team

13H8 Mrs H Coombes hcoombes@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Dr N Jigounova njigounova@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

13B1 Mr T Lord tlord@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mr C Scott  cscott@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

13S6 Mr P Sharland psharland@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

13C1 Mr S Uwadiae suwadiae@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

Mr T Lord  tlord@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare in school, please contact your child’s form tutor in the first instance and copy in the Head of Year.

If you have any concerns or queries regarding your child's education or welfare please contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Sixth form.

Pupil Premium students in Year 13

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively email office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Key Dates 22-23

Year 13 Parents' Evening - Thursday 20th October- 4pm-7pm (Online)
To book your appointments please login at https://thebulmersheschool.schoolcloud.co.uk and enter the following information: Student’s First Name/ Student’s Surname/ Date of Birth
If you do not have access to the internet, experience any problems booking your appointments or during the evening please contact Maxine Goddard by emailing parentsevening@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Year 12 and 13 Certificate Evening - Monday 19th December  - 5pm - 6pm - in the School Auditorium

 

Year 13 UCAS