Year 12

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 12. All Year 12 students are expected to attend morning registration at 8.30am daily with their dedicated tutor. This time is crucial in covering many important topics. All students are also expected to take an active part in the enrichment programme with a mixture of teacher and student led sessions.

Mr Lord

 

The Year 12 Team

Deputy Head Teacher for Sixth Form

Mr R McAlaney RMcAlaney@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Sixth Form

Mr T Lord: tlord@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Sixth Form

Mr C Scott: cscott@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

12B3 Miss K Roberts kroberts@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mrs S Richards srichards@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

12S6 Mr P Sharland psharland@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

12H8 Mrs H Coombes hcoombes@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

12S5 Mr S Latif slatif@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

12M5 Mrs J Mulvihill jmulvihill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

Mr T Lord  tlord@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr C Scott cscott@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

If you have any concerns or queries regarding your child's education or welfare please contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Sixth form.

Year 12 Enrichment

All students in the sixth form are expected to take part in a variety of different enrichment options during Wednesday period 5. Students sign up for one enrichment club each term. These enrichment options include:

  • Recreational sporting clubs
  • Duke of Edinburgh courses
  • Extended project Qualification
  • Link Work
  • Book Club
  • KS5 cooking programmes
  • Debating club
  • Biologist club
  • Mindfulness
  • Part time work or external volunteering. 

We thoroughly encourage pupils to play an active part within their schooling community which will further enhance any UCAS application and improve student’s employability, through not only their educational commitments but also their moral, social and cultural experiences that they will gain at The Bulmershe School.

Please contact Mr Scott for more information regarding Year 12 cscott@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pupil Premium students in Year 12

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively email office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding

Key Dates 23-24

Year 12 Curriculum Evening - Tuesday 5th October - 5pm in the Auditorium

Year 12 Parents' Evening - Thursday 11th January 2024 - 4pm - 6pm (Online)