Year 8

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 8.

 

The second year of secondary education will allow students to choose their Options for Key Stage 4, with teachers and tutors guiding them closely with this process. We strive to make the transition from Year 7 to Year 8 a smooth one, offering continued support and guidance along the way.

We hope that this page will support children and parents alike, providing you with a point of contact for the Year 8 tutor and pastoral team, and other useful information.

 

Assistant Headteacher Year 8

Mr M Grewal mgrewal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 8

Mr D Chandler dchandler@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Year 8

Mr M Hood mhood@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

Mr D Norris (8B6) dnorris@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs A Zalaki/Mrs A Reilly (8M2)  azalaki@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / AReilly@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk  

Miss D Churchill (8En8) dchurchill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss G Pooler (8M6) gpooler@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs J Grier (8S3) jgrier@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr M Hood (8H10) mhood@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr A Mungall/Mrs K Hunter (8Mu1) 

amungall@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk/khunter@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss E Cronin (8G3) ecronin@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs N Habib (8M1) nhabib@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.

Inclusion Team member for Year 8: Mrs N Wright NWright@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pupil Premium students in Year 8

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, reception@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.