Year 8

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 8.

The second year of secondary education will enable students to study and develop their skills and knowledge across a wide range of subjects at KS3. Students are also given the opportunity of broadening their curriculum and leadership skills by choosing a Leadership and Challenge option in Year 8, which is studied in Year 9. We strive to make the transition from Year 7 to Year 8 a smooth one, offering continued support and guidance along the way.

We hope that this page will support children and parents alike, providing you with a point of contact for the Year 8 tutor and pastoral team, and other useful information.

Assistant Headteacher Year 8

Mr M Grewal mgrewal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 8

Mrs M Cousins mcousins@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head of Year 8

Miss G Correa Theme GCorrea-Theme@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

 

Tutor Team

8G2 Miss J Bungay jbungay@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8H1 Miss K Hudson khudson@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8A1 Miss G Correa Theme GCorrea-Theme@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8B5 Dr L Burgess lburgess@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8M2 Mr A Rich arich@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mrs V Norris vnorris@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8E1B Mrs E Kotseroni ekotseroni@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8En2 Ms E Payne epayne@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8A2 Mr S Davis sdavis@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mrs M Cope mcope@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8M4 Mrs K Whitmarsh kwhitmarsh@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mr M Li mli@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

 

Pastoral Team

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.

Inclusion Team member for Year 8: 

Mrs R Missah rmissah@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pupil Premium students in Year 8

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, reception@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

 

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
Year 8 Curriculum Evening Presentation 2021 17th Sep 2021 Download