Year 9

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 9.

We continue to work together as a strong team as the students complete key stage 3 and start to plan for their GCSEs. In Year 9 students will continue to work on a broad curriculum designed to enrich their knowledge in all subjects as well as help them to start to develop the skills that they will need in their GCSE courses next year. Students also participate in Leadership and Challenge which gives them the opportunity to develop a practical skill and qualification in a range of areas. The Duke of Edinburgh bronze award is one such qualification available.

Assistant Headteacher Year 9

Mr M Grewal mgrewal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 9

Mr D Chandler dchandler@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Year 9

Mr M Hood mhood@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

9G1 Mrs A Zalaki azalaki@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Ms V Shering vshering@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9T4 Mrs K Trenwith ktrenwith@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / M Nilsson mnilsson@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9B6 Miss E O'Reilly eoreilly@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9M6 Miss G Pooler gpooler@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9D2 Mr M Hood mhood@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9Mu1 Mr A Mungall amungall@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mrs K Hunter khunter@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9C2 Miss E Cronin ecronin@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9M8 Mrs N Habib nhabib@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9S3 Mrs J Grier jgrier@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.

Inclusion Team member for Year 9:

Mrs N Wright nwright@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk                                                                     

Pupil Premium students in Year 9

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, reception@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
Year 9 Curriculum Evening Presentation 2021 04th Oct 2021 Download
Year 9 PLG Liddington 2022 27th Oct 2021 Download
EV2 Parent Consent Form 27th Oct 2021 Download