Year 9

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 9.

 

We continue to work together as a strong team as the students embark on the beginning of their GCSE courses and begin Key Stage 4. This transition can be daunting but the tutors and Year 9 team will continue to support them as we have done for the past two years. It is essential that all students focus on their academic studies and Year 9 is the foundation for their GCSE's in just over two years. We look forward to seeing how the students continue to progress and thrive in their chosen subjects.

Assistant Headteacher Year 9

Mr R Staton rstaton@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 9

Miss A Gray agray2@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

Mr S Latif (9S5) slatif@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss A George (9S9) ageorge@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss K Lawless (9En5) klawless@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs J Mulvihill (9M5) jmulvihill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss L Prime (9A5) lprime@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr J Mistry (9M8) jmistry@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss N Webb (9En1) nwebb@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr C Mooney (9En3) cmooney@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr D Tomala/Mr J Bateman (9H12)  dtomala@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk/jbateman@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.

Pupil Premium students in Year 9

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, reception@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.