Year 7

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of year 7.

We envisage that all students will become proud members of The Bulmershe School where we strive to make the transition from Key Stage 2 to Key Stage 3 a smooth one, offering continued support and guidance along the way.

We hope that this page will support children and parents alike, providing you with a point of contact for the year 7 tutor and pastoral team, and other useful information.

Assistant Headteacher Year 7

Mrs S Ambrose sambrose@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 7

Mr A Whearity awhearity@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

7H2 - Mr B Hird -  bhird@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk 

7G4 - Mr D Andrew - dandrew@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

7En7 - Miss G Thain - gthain@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

7M4 - Mrs S Obialo -  sobialo@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk 

7M1 - Mr C Jones - cjones@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

7T3 - Mr A Hulley -  ahulley@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

7C4 - Miss T Isaq - tisaq@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

7En6 - Ms V Shearing - vshearing@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

7A5 - Mr E Crane - ecrane@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

7T1 - Ms M Nilsson - mnilsson@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare in school, please contact your child’s form tutor in the first instance and copy in the Head of Year.

Inclusion Team member for Year 7: Miss A Lamanna  alamanna@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pupil Premium students in Year 7

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, email reception@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Key Dates 22-23

Y7 Curriculum Evening- Tuesday 13th September (4pm-5pm and 5:30pm-6:30pm). Please sign up for these sessions using the links below:

Session 1 (4pm – 5pm) please click on this link https://forms.gle/STe17orRPSr5ZPPz9

Session 2 (5:30pm – 6:30pm) please click on this link https://forms.gle/UcUKGbNShsByJqEY6

Y7 Parents Evening X Band- Thursday 27th April (4pm-7pm)

Y7 Parents Evening Y Band- Thursday 4th May (4pm-7pm)

 

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
Year 7 Curriculum Evening Presentation 15th Sep 2022 Download