Year 8

Welcome to the Year 8 homepage for parents and carers and students of Year 8.

The second year of secondary education will focus on students developing their skills and knowledge across a wide range of subjects at KS3. Students are also given the opportunity of broadening their curriculum and taking more responsibility for their learning, behaviour and progress. We strive to make the transition from Year 7 to Year 8 a smooth one, offering continued support and guidance from the form tutors who are a constant within in the team.

We hope that this page will support children and parents alike, providing you with a point of contact for the Year 8 tutor and pastoral team, and other useful information.

Assistant Headteacher Year 8

Mr M Grewal mgrewal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 8

Mrs T Edwards tedwards@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Year 8

Miss I Wiltshire iwiltshire@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

8S1 - Mr B Sprague - bsprague@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8T2 - Miss A Hurst - ahurst@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8Mu2 - Miss I Wiltshire - iwiltshire@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8S10 - Mrs L Nath / Mrs J Gill -   lnath@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk /  jgill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8H4 - Mrs R Boyer - rboyer@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8En5 - Mrs M Wray -  mwray@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8M8 - Miss H Durnin - hdurnin@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8S9 - Mr E Morden - emorden@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8S2 - Dr N Harris - nharris@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare in school, please contact your child’s form tutor in the first instance and copy in the Head of Year.

Inclusion Team member for Year 7: Miss L Challice  lchallice@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pupil Premium students in Year 8

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, email reception@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Key Dates 22-23

Year 8 Curriculum Evening - Tuesday 11th October - in the school Auditorium

Year 8 (X Band) Parents' Evening - Thursday 2nd February 2023 - 4pm - 6pm (Online)

Year 8 (Y Band) Parents' Evening - Thursday 9th February 2023 - 4pm - 6pm (Online)