Year 9

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 9.

We continue to work together as a strong team as the students complete key stage 3 and start to plan for their GCSEs. In Year 9 students will continue to work on a broad curriculum designed to enrich their knowledge in all subjects as well as help them to start to develop the skills that they will need in their GCSE courses next year. Students also participate in Leadership and Challenge which gives them the opportunity to develop a practical skill and qualification in a range of areas. The Duke of Edinburgh bronze award is one such qualification available.

Assistant Headteacher Year 9

Mr M Grewal mgrewal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 9

Mrs M Cousins mcousins@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Year 9

Miss J Bungay jbungay@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

9G2 Miss J Bungay jbungay@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9H1 Miss K Hudson khudson@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9A1 Miss G Correa Theme GCorrea-Theme@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9B5 Dr L Burgess lburgess@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9En9 Mrs G Norris gnorris@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mrs A Dench adench@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

9E1B Mrs E Kotseroni ekotseroni@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8En2 Ms E Payne epayne@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8A2 Mr S Davis sdavis@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mrs S Khanna skhanna@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

8M6 Mrs K Whitmarsh kwhitmarsh@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mrs C Thomas cthomas@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare in school, please contact your child’s form tutor in the first instance and copy in the Head of Year.

Inclusion Team member for Year 9: 

Miss S Wells swells@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pupil Premium students in Year 9

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, reception@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Key Dates 22-23

Year 9 (X Band) Parents' Evening  - Thursday 2nd March 2023 - 4pm - 6pm (Online)

Year 9 (Y Band) Parents' Evening  - Thursday 9th March 2023 - 4pm - 6pm (Online)

Year 9 Options Evening - Thursday 16th March 2023