Year 10

May we extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 10.

We work together as a strong team as the students commence their GCSE courses. The Year 10 team will continue to support the students as we have done for the past three years. It is essential that all students focus on their academic studies and Year 10 is the foundation for their GCSEs in just under two years. We look forward to seeing how the students progress and thrive in their chosen subjects.

 

Assistant Headteacher Year 10

Mr R Staton   rstaton@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 10

Mr D Chandler dchandler@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr J Williams  jwilliams@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Assistant Head of Year 10

Mr M Hood mhood@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

10M2 Mrs A Zalaki azalaki@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Miss K Straw kstraw@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

10T4 Mrs K Trenwith ktrenwith@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Mr C Paudyal cpaudyal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

10B6 Miss E O'Reilly eoreilly@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

10G3 Miss G Pooler gpooler@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

10D2 Mr M Hood mhood@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

10H5 Miss V Patey vpatey@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

10G1 Miss E Cronin ecronin@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

10T5 Mr C Packman cpackman@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

10S3 Mr B McArdle bmcardle@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare in school, please contact your child’s form tutor in the first instance and copy in the Head of Year.

Inclusion Team member for Year 10:

Miss E Mcanulty emcanulty@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk                                                          

Pupil Premium students in Year 10

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, reception@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Key Dates 22-23

Year 10 Curriculum Evening - Tuesday 27th September - in the school Auditorium
(Please arrive at 5pm for a presentation regarding how to best support your child through the beginning of their GCSE courses. The event should last about an hour. No booking required)

Year 10 Parents' Evening (Online) - Thursday 1st December - 4pm - 6pm (online)